AION 2 Rise to the Challenge Event — Dates & Rewards
AION 2's Rise to the Challenge event runs Oct 20 to Dec 15, 2026. Full Kina prices for Resurrection Spiritstones, step-up purchase limits and removal dates.
FAQ
When does AION 2's Rise to the Challenge event run?
Where do I buy Resurrection Spiritstones with Kina?
How much does a Resurrection Spiritstone bundle cost?
How many times can I buy the Kina bundle each week?
Do the event Resurrection Spiritstones expire?
AION 2’s Rise to the Challenge event runs from the October 20, 2026 maintenance to the December 15 maintenance. Buy Resurrection Spiritstone (Season 1) bundles with Kina at Shop → Wind Breeze Merchants: 30 stones for 25,000 Kina, then a second 30 for 50,000.
It is the simplest event on the calendar — no attendance board, no missions, no event currency. The only decisions are how much Kina to spend and when to stop, and the notice gives just enough pricing detail to answer both.
When does Rise to the Challenge run?
After the scheduled maintenance on October 20, 2026 (Tuesday) PDT, until before the scheduled maintenance on December 15, 2026 (Wednesday) PST. The European line reads October 21 (CEST) until before the December 16 (CET) maintenance.
| Region | Start | End |
|---|---|---|
| North America (PDT/PST) | After the Oct 20, 2026 maintenance | Before the Dec 15, 2026 maintenance |
| Central Europe (CEST/CET) | After the Oct 21, 2026 maintenance | Before the Dec 16, 2026 maintenance |
Two clock details are worth keeping straight. First, the event crosses the end of US daylight time on November 1, 2026, and the notice writes the start in PDT and the end in PST — the same Pacific clock, one hour apart in UTC. Second, the shop closes at the December 15 maintenance, but the stones themselves are deleted at 12:00 AM PST on December 16, which is midnight at the end of December 15. The practical rule is the same either way: spend or use the stones before the December 15 maintenance and you will never cut it close.
What is actually for sale?
One item, in two step-up tiers:
| Step | Item | Price | Contents | Quantity | Limit |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| STEP 1 | Resurrection Spiritstone (Season 1) | 25,000 Kina | Resurrection Spiritstone (Bound) | x30 | Per server per week |
| STEP 2 | Resurrection Spiritstone (Season 1) | 50,000 Kina | Resurrection Spiritstone (Bound) | x30 | Per server per week |
Both tiers hand over the same 30 bound stones; only the price changes. STEP 1 works out to about 833 Kina per stone, STEP 2 to about 1,667 — the second tier costs double per stone for the same product. That is not a typo in the table; it is how the notice prices it. Treat STEP 2 as a volume purchase for players who have already bought everything else and still need resurrection insurance, not as the default weekly buy.
STEP 2 is gated behind STEP 1. The notice states that items from the next tier may only be purchased after reaching the purchase limit for the previous tier, so you cannot skip the cheap tier and go straight to the expensive one. Buy STEP 1 to its limit first.
The purchase limit is where the notice gets vague. Both rows say “per server per week” and neither prints a number. Whether that means one purchase, five, or a stack of ten per reset is not stated in the official announcement. If you need a working assumption, buy one STEP 1 bundle, check whether the merchant still offers it, and let the shop answer the question instead of guessing.
How do the stones work in combat?
Nothing changes about resurrection itself — these are ordinary Resurrection Spiritstones, bound to your character, consumed when you revive. What the event adds is supply and a consumption-order rule:
- Season 1 stones are consumed first. On resurrection, the time-limited Resurrection Spiritstone (Season 1) is used before anything else.
- Permanent bound stones are preserved until the seasonal stock runs out. Existing Resurrection Spiritstone (Bound) items in your inventory are only consumed after all time-limited stones are gone.
That ordering is the reason the event is worth engaging with even if you already have a stack. The seasonal stones act as a buffer that burns down first, and your permanent supply survives past December 16. If you were going to buy resurrection insurance anyway, buying it here delays the depletion of the stock you keep forever.
The dungeon entry and Odyle Energy guide covers where deaths actually come from in the current dungeon loop; resurrection stones matter most in the long boss attempts where a wipe costs the whole run, not in open-world leveling.
How much Kina is this event asking for?
Two purchases a week — one STEP 1 and one STEP 2 — would cost 75,000 Kina for 60 stones. One STEP 1 purchase a week is 25,000 Kina for 30 stones. Over the event’s eight weekly resets (October 20 through December 8, with the December 15 maintenance closing the window), that is 200,000 to 600,000 Kina depending on how deep you go. Those totals are arithmetic on the published prices; the number of purchases per reset is the unknown that decides them.
For comparison, the Atreia’s Call attendance event pays 30 Resurrection Spiritstones across 28 days of logins, free. Rise to the Challenge is the repeatable, Kina-funded version of the same reward, and it is the only confirmed way to turn currency into resurrection stones right now.
Whether that is a good trade depends on your Kina income. The Kina guide breaks down the daily sources, but the short version is that 25,000 Kina is a routine day-or-two of questing and dungeon drops at level 45+, while 50,000 for the second tier buys the same 30 stones at twice the price. Most players should treat STEP 2 as optional.
If you are still gearing, the stones compete with enhancement materials and gear purchases for the same wallet. The gear progression guide is the better place to spend first; resurrection stones are a convenience for content you can already clear, not a shortcut through it.
Should you buy at the start or the end?
Buy early if you are actively progressing, late if you are not. The stones are deleted on December 16 regardless of when you bought them, so there is no investment value in stockpiling — the only reason to buy early is to use them.
Three cases:
- You are pushing dungeons now. Buy STEP 1 every weekly reset and let the seasonal stones absorb your wipes. The permanent-stock preservation rule means your old stones stay intact.
- You are leveling or gearing casually. Buy one bundle in the last two weeks, when your dungeon schedule is clear, and spend them on progression attempts rather than random deaths.
- You are saving Kina for something else. Skip the event. Resurrection stones are farmable and the Halloween event hands out 10 bound stones for 20 Pumpkin Coins, which is cheaper than either tier here.
The Halloween comparison is the useful one: 20 event coins for 10 stones versus 25,000 Kina for 30. Event coins are free but capped per server per week, while Kina is unlimited but slow. Players running both events should take the Halloween stones first and use this shop to top up.
What the notice does not state
- The number of purchases allowed per step per week. The limit column says “per server per week” with no quantity.
- When the weekly reset lands. No day or hour is given for the purchase limit reset.
- Whether Season 1 stones work in every content type. The notice treats them as ordinary Resurrection Spiritstones and does not list restrictions.
- Whether a Season 2 stone or a follow-up event exists. Nothing beyond Season 1 is mentioned.
None of these gaps affect the basic play: buy STEP 1, use the stones before December 16, and do not pay 50,000 Kina for the second tier unless you specifically need the volume.
Sources and verification
- Schedule, merchant location, both price tiers, purchase limits, consumption order and the removal date — AION 2 Steam announcement “[Event] Rise to the Challenge”, AppID 3393110, published October 21, 2026 (gid 1847286114027716)
- Per-stone prices (833 and 1,667 Kina) and the 75,000 / 200,000–600,000 Kina totals — arithmetic on the published prices, labelled as such above
- Permanent-stone preservation and seasonal-first consumption — the notice’s own bullet list
Evidence level: Official / Global. Every price, date and rule here comes from the announcement. The purchase-count gap is in the source, not an omission on this page, and it is the one number that would change the weekly budget. The event is subject to the AION 2 Event Terms and Conditions linked from the notice.
Related Articles
guides
AION 2 Halloween Twitch Drops End Date and How to Claim
AION 2 Halloween Twitch Drops end November 3 at 23:59 PST, or November 4 at 15:59 in Beijing. Five bound rewards, an 8-hour track and a November 17 claim date.
guides
AION 2 Ludra Update: November 4 Release Time and Patch Notes
AION 2's Ludra update is live after the November 3-4 maintenance. Release times, the 2,800 and 3,000 item level gates, patch notes and event rewards.
guides
AION 2 Trick or Treat Event 2026 — Dates, Rewards & Shop
AION 2's Trick or Treat Halloween event runs Oct 13 to Nov 3, 2026. Daily coin totals, weekly missions, merchant prices, Candy Keys and removal dates.
Was this helpful?
Thanks for the feedback!